

# LIST OF CANDIDATES PROVISIONALLY SELECTED FOR ADMISSION TO THE MBA PROGRAMME 2020-22

(03.07.2020)

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to the MBA programme 2020-22 in the Department of Management Studies, NIT Silchar.

### (Please refer to the Important Points given at the end)

#### LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER OPEN CATEGORY

SI No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022G-013	Dipu Goswami	OC
2	2022G-037	Lokesh Kumar Sinha	OC
3	2022G-049	Chetona Boruah	OC
4	2022G-008	Arjun Das	OC
5	2022G-026	Arijit Saha	OC
6	2022G-025	Jashojit Sarma Mazumdar	OC
7	2022G-053	Nikita Bordoloi	OC
8	2022G-009	Deeptaneel Das	OC
9	2022G-019	Anandita Biswas	OC
10	2022G-001	Anshuman Gogoi	OC
11	2022G-021	Manisha Saraf	OC
12	2022G-068	Bhargab Kumar Sarma	OC
13	2022G-020	Dipesh Upadhyay	OC
14	2022G-046	Puspita Dutta	OC
15	2022S-003	Rajarshee Rohan Suklabaidya	SC
16	2022G-022	Nikhil Kedia	OC
17	2022G-056	Mahanish Panda	OC
18	2022G-029	Debanjali Mondal	OC
19	2022S-014	Ajay Kumar Tudu	ST
20	2022G-032	Anshuman Dutta	OC
21	2022G-023	Liza Das	OC
22	2022G-010	Indranil Mukherjee	OC
23	2022G-005	Topsira Sultana Rahman	OC
24	2022G-016	Abhigyan Goswami	OC
25	2022G-036	Rheeteej Sharma Bordoloi	OC
26	2022G-048	Saptarshi Bhattacharjee	OC
27	2022G-047	Parasar Deb	OC
28	2022G-028	MD Aanwar Mujtaba	OC
29	2022G-003	Somnath Banik	OC
30	2022G-050	Saptarshi Roy	OC
31	2022G-039	Ashim Deb Nath	OC

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022O-013	Shiva Kaushal	OBC
2	2022O-024	Purusottam Mohanta	OBC
3	2022O-025	Guddu Singh	OBC
4	2022O-006	Milan Chetry	OBC
5	2022O-007	Jishnu C S	OBC
6	2022O-011	Subhadeep Paul	OBC
7	2022O-004	Ajitesh Dhar	OBC
8	2022O-019	Shruti Kumari	OBC
9	2022O-009	Navadeep Gogoi	OBC
10	2022O-017	Monalisha Tanti	OBC
11	2022O-021	TK Sai Kishan	OBC
12	2022O-014	Rupjyoti Talukdar	OBC
13	2022O-016	Shrestha Bhowmik	OBC
14	2022O-018	Boishali Gogoi	OBC
15	2022O-015	Ranjit Dutta	OBC
16	2022O-001	Achyut Krishna Saikia	OBC
17	2022O-005	M Shibam Singha	OBC
18	2022O-022	Priya Kumari	OBC

# LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER OBC CATEGORY

### LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER SC CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022S-012	Abhishek Kumar Bhanu	SC
2	2022S-004	Ananya Roy	SC
3	2022S-010	Amit Kumar Mandal	SC
4	2022S-013	Pallabi Das	SC
5	2022S-006	Aman Das	SC
6	2022S-007	Swaroop Das	SC
7	2022S-001	Hari Narayanan U	SC

### LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER ST CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022S-015	Akash Prasanna Das	ST
2	2022S-009	Shashanka Shyam	ST

### LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER EWS CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022EW-007	Aditya Kumar	EWS
2	2022EW-005	Puronjoni Sikidar	EWS
3	2022EW-006	Debedra Prasad Kundu	EWS
4	2022EW-009	Amlan Das	EWS
5	2022EW-002	Ankit Jha	EWS
6	2022EW-004	Diptanayan Khound	EWS
7	2022EW-003	Tanmay Raj	EWS

# LIST OF WAITING CANDIDATES UNDER OPEN CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022G-004	Montumoni Talukdar	OC
2	2022G-062	Gunajit Deka	OC
3	2022G-033	Aakash Nath	OC
4	2022G-006	Deepi Borthakur	OC
5	2022G-012	Ashis Borah	OC
6	2022G-060	Shouvika Chakraborty	OC
7	2022G-031	Deepraj Paul	OC
8	2022G-034	Mili Kanoo	OC
9	2022G-059	Abhinov Rajkhowa	OC
10	2022G-044	Tania Das	OC
11	2022G-066	Ratnadeep Roy	OC
12	2022G-040	Jayjit Bhattacharjee	OC
13	2022G-014	Dipankar Saikia	OC
14	2022G-027	Shubham Rai	OC
15	2022G-017	Baishali Kashyap	OC
16	2022G-051	Chirantani Dey	OC
17	2022G-054	Aneemesh Bhattacharya	OC
18	2022G-024	Arubhi Nag	OC
19	2022G-041	Pratik Sharma	OC
20	2022G-052	Shivang Goyal	OC
21	2022G-015	Mallika Paul	OC
22	2022G-067	Arpita Dey	OC
23	2022G-030	Saheli Das Purkayastha	OC
24	2022G-043	Rituparna Roy	OC
25	2022G-058	Nilakshi Dam	OC
26	2022G-007	Chayanika Mazumder	OC

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	2022EW-010	Ravi Kumar Biyani	EWS
2	2022EW-011	Sreejita Chakraborty	EWS
3	2022EW-008	Shivangi Roy	EWS

### LIST OF WAITING CANDIDATES UNDER EWS CATEGORY

# **Important Points:**

- The candidates who are provisionally selected for admission to the MBA Programme 2020-22 of the Department of Management Studies, NIT Silchar have to submit the Registration Fee for the First Semester (without hostel accommodation) of amount Rs 87,370 (Rupees Eighty Seven Thousand Three Hundred and Seventy Only) through online on or before 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2020. The detailed fee structure is available at the Institute Website (www.nits.ac.in).
- 2. The candidates are advised to submit the requisite amount of Registration Fees mentioned above, **ONLINE** through **SBI online portal** (<u>www.onlinesbi.com</u>). This portal will be active to receive the registration fee for the selected candidates for MBA Programme 2020-22 from 8<sup>th</sup> July, 2020 (Wednesday).

# **Steps for Online Payment**

- I. Open the Website: (www.onlinesbi.com)
- II. Select "State Bank Collect" tab at the top.
- III. Click check box at the bottom, accept and proceed.
- IV. Under State Bank Collect
- V. State of Institute > Assam
- VI. Type of Institute > Education Institute > Go.
- VII. Educational Institute Name > Select "Online fee collection account NIT Silchar" for admission fees payment > Select payment category (MBA Admission 2020-22) and fill the required fields and submit.
- 3. If any candidate fails to deposit the requisite amount of registration fee mentioned above within the stipulated date ( $31^{st}$  July, 2020), their candidature shall be treated as cancelled and the vacant seats will be offered to the waitlisted candidates.
- 4. After making the online payment, the candidates are advised to save the receipt copy in pdf format and email the same as a proof of payment to nits.mba.admission@gmail.com (on or before 31<sup>st</sup> July 2020) along with the following information:
  - (a) Name of the candidate:
  - (b) Father's/ Guardian's Name:
  - (c) Full Address with Ph. No. and e-mail address:
  - (d) Serial (Merit) number and Regd. No. in the List (with Category)
  - (e) Amount deposited on: (Date)
  - (f) Requirement of Hostel: YES/NO

- 5. The Dates for Course Registration for MBA Programme 2020-22 will be uploaded at the Institute website in due course of time.
- 6. For the candidates opting for Hostel Accommodation, the Fees for the same shall be communicated in due course of time at the Institute website.
- 7. The short listing for the admission to the MBA Programme 2020-22 is absolutely provisional. Candidates provisionally selected above and claiming seat under OBC-NCL/EWS category must bring a valid certificate issued on or after 01.04.2020 at the time of course registration at the Institute or during Online Document verification as the case may be.
- 8. The candidates selected for admission to the MBA Programme 2020-22 are required to provide the original certificates and Mark-sheets of all the examinations from Class 10<sup>th</sup> onwards leading to the qualifying degree, Category certificates, CAT/MAT/CMAT Score cards, proof of age etc.at the time of course registration at the Institute or during Online Document verification as the case may be.
- 8. Candidates in the waiting list are advised to check regularly the status on the Institute website after **31<sup>st</sup> July 2020**.

(Please follow the NIT Silchar website for regular updates)

S/d-Chairman MBA Admission Committee 2020 NIT Silchar